Information Technology

The Information Technology (IT) Sector Board held its first meeting in March of 2014. Two priorities were identified by the board: Outreach to middle and high school students, and an IT focus in downtown Davenport, including WiFi access.

The board suggested a need for IT certifications locally in such areas as Cisco, Microsoft Certification, and Open Source. It also identified a need for on-going training for professionals in the field.

The board emphasized the need for “soft skills” among employees including problem solving skills, discipline, study habits and basic techniques. IT workers need to be able to work both independently as well as in teams. In addition the board saw a need for leadership training to help IT workers transition into management roles.

Moving forward, the IT Sector Board is working on developing technology clubs at area middle schools and forming a training consortium to better capitalize on training dollars and ensure high-end training locally.


Company Name Title
Yash Technologies Manoj Baheti CEO/President
Deere & Company David Ottavianelli
MediaCom John Pauley General Manager
Speed Connect John Ogren Chief Executive Officer
Platinum John Ferrell Chief Executive Officer
Sedona Technologies Tim Bruce Director of Sedona Technologies
Farmers Business Network Eric Wedig Director of Field Operations
Adrian Carriers Gary Adrian President
Standard Forwarding Al Toliver Chief Executive Officer
Matcon Donn R. Larson Chief Executive Officer
Army Sustainment Comm Jason Woodford Commissioned Officer
Army Sustainment Comm Mark Lovejoy Deputy Director of Information Management
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Ctr Mike Parejko Chief Executive Officer
McGladrey Rick Bunney Director
Terrostar Tom Terronez President
Victory Enterprises Steve Grubbs Chief Executive Officer
Fidlar Dave Stiel Owner/President
Red Stone Content Solutions Teresa Cahill Project Manager
Missman Stanley Pat Eikenberry CEO/President
Twin State Technical Beth Tinsnan Founder
Geneseo Communications and ColoHub Scott Rubins Chief Executive Officer